Streamerp2p Forum

Streamer P2P Radio Support ForumStreamer Mainpage www.streamerp2p.com
It is currently Sun May 19, 2013 12:50 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Bad promotion
PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2009 10:30 am 
Offline
Streamer Nerd
Streamer Nerd
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2004 6:00 pm
Posts: 740
Location: Germany
This sucks! :evil: Third result on yahoo!
Image

And also several other entries in software directories. Most of them are wrong, outdated, screenshots of old versions. I don't know who is responsible for all the wrong listings. It's not always a automatic listing / crawler entry.

_________________
Streamer P2P Radio Germany http://streamerp2p.de
IRC: #streamerp2p - irc.freenode.net


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bad promotion
PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 10:33 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2004 6:00 pm
Posts: 572
Location: Panama
We need 'official site' to show up in searches.
It is likely there will be more bad sites claiming to be hosting the Streamer installer that will show up in searches now that search engines are warning about it.
This site actually links to the real installer on our site, but it does also have a pay-per-download scam, $2.99 a go. The malware warning is probably because they are hosting trojans too.
Spanish yahoo found an even worse site in the list, a downloads hosting site like that one, but where all the downloads have been wrapped in a spyware/trojan dropper. Both these sites have version 1.46.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group